Feature Stories

11.07.2017

From the Dean

The ability of digital technology to continue transforming the world of business and finance - and even the basic notion of money - is something we at the Business School have been aware of for some time. As applications ar ...

10.07.2017

FinTech - Disruptive or Transformative

In this issue of Biz@HKUST, our faculty write articles expressing their opinions on FinTech and featuring the areas they have been studying. Meanwhile, Professor KC Chan, the third and fourth term HKSAR Government’s Se ...

10.07.2017

Is Hong Kong Ready for a FinTech Revolution?

Is Hong Kong Ready for a FinTech Revolution? Across the globe, FinTech promises to not only drive the creation of a wide range of new and more accessible financial services, but also promote more competition, improve customer exp ...

10.07.2017

Which FinTech Future Should We Bank On?

Which FinTech Future Should We Bank On? It seems clear FinTech will continue to drive radical change in the market for banking services. But one unanswered question is: will the application of these advances in digital technology ...

10.07.2017

Putting Blockchain to Work at HKUST

Putting Blockchain to Work at HKUST Vitalik Buterin is the 23-year-old co-creator and inventor of Ethereum, the blockchain-based platform for running smart contracts.  Earlier this year, the Business School welcomed Buterin ...

商學院故事

11.07.2017

院長的話

數碼科技將繼續改變商業及金融世界的面貌,甚至突破金錢或貨幣的傳統角色,科大商學院一直留意金融科技的發展趨勢。 由於人工智能、大數據、區塊鏈、流動通訊及自治系統(Autonomous System) 等領域不 ...

10.07.2017

金融科技 - 顛覆傳統 或 轉型創新

在今期的《Biz@HKUST》,我們金融科技小組的教授親自撰文,抒述對金融科技的看法及分享研究成果。本院更有幸邀得第三、第四屆香港特別行政區政府財經事務及庫務局局長陳家強教授及香港金融管理局金融科技總監周文正 ...

10.07.2017

香港如何迎接金融科技革命

香港如何迎接金融科技革命 金融科技在全球各地不但有望創造一系列新型、便捷的金融產品和服務,且可促進競爭、改善客戶體驗及降低成本。 相信這對消費者來說固然是好消息,但香港又是否具備足夠條件,在國際金融科技的開發及實踐過 ...

10.07.2017

金融科技對銀行業的影響

金融科技對銀行業的影響 就目前觀察,金融科技將繼續推動銀行服務市場的重大變革,但隨之而來的問題是:這些先進數碼科技的應用,到底會為巨企帶來嶄新機遇?還是會衝擊傳統銀行的營商模式及盈利能力呢? 兩位在金融界 ...

10.07.2017

Ethereum 創始人分享區塊鏈應用

Ethereum 創始人分享區塊鏈應用 Ethereum 是一個建基於區塊鏈的智能合約管理平台,其共同創始人及發明者Vitalik Buterin 年僅23 歲。早前,科大商學院邀請Buterin 與學生互動對話及舉辦 ...