Feature Stories

24.03.2020

Defining the Family Office Landscape

A family office is a powerful arrangement for the preservation of family wealth (through trusts and investments), harmony (through governance and education), as well as legacy and values (through philanthropy and family-run foun ...

24.03.2020

Asian Family Office - Recent Trends and its Non-financial Role

Family office, if used properly, not only could achieve wealth preservation and growth, but could also preserve harmony and legacy of the family By Professor Winnie PENG,Director of the Tanoto Center for Asian Family Business a ...

24.03.2020

Outside Influence

Family offices should be run by outsiders to avoid personal agendas coming into play, says Hans Michael JEBSEN, Chairman of Jebsen Group The key to a successful family office is to make sure that the person running it is an out ...

24.03.2020

Planning for the Future

A family office can help avert problems with succession, and it’s good to establish one early, says Vincent LO, Chairman of Shui On Group If Vincent Lo Hong-sui could only give you one piece of advice about setting up a f ...

24.03.2020

Mapping Out a Centennial Legacy

Sukanto TANOTO, Chairman of RGE, plans for a family office that will lead to 100 years of stability and sustainability Sukanto Tanoto knows what it takes to nurture and scale up a new business. As the Founder and Chairman of Ro ...

商學院故事

24.03.2020

家族辦公室趨勢

設立家族辦公室是保持家族財富(透過信託及投資)、和諧(透過管治及教育),以及遺產和價值觀(透過慈善及家族基金會)的有效安排。 由於家族辦公室的需求日漸殷切,我們有必要了解他們的組織和成效。然而,此題目的學術研究甚少 ...

24.03.2020

亞洲家族辦公室 - 發展趨勢及其非財務職能的重要性

家族辦公室,若設計得當,不僅可以使家族財富實現保值和增值,還可以使家族團結和睦,家族精神得以傳承下去。 彭倩教授陳江和亞洲家族企業與創業研究中心主任科大商學院 隨著亞洲億萬富豪數目和私人財富價值的增長,對家族財富 ...

24.03.2020

非家族成員的力量

捷成集團主席捷成漢認為,家族辦公室的職務應由家族以外人員擔任,以免個別家族成員左右大局 捷成集團主席捷成漢表示,家族辦公室的成功關鍵,就是要由非家族成員執行家族辦公室的職務,這能確保管理家族財富時不涉個人利益。 ...

24.03.2020

規劃未來

瑞安集團主席羅康瑞認為,及早成立家族辦公室有助避免因繼承問題而引起的紛爭 羅康瑞認為成立家族辦公室時最值得注要的,就是要一開始便確立家族管治制度。 羅康瑞為瑞安集團創辦人兼主席,他對家族辦公室的意見是來自他的個人 ...

24.03.2020

百年基業藍圖

在推動家族百年業務計畫的平穩和持續發展方面,新加坡金鷹集團主席陳江和的家族辦公室擔當領導角色 從商多年的陳江和深諳發展和擴充新業務所需的條件。金鷹集團管理多間與資源相關的製造企業,作為集團創始人兼主席,陳江和成立了 ...