Program Schedule


Registration

Please register for each day and receive a confirmation to join the workshop:

Day 1: https://hkust.zoom.us/meeting/register/tJcpfuCvqzotGddH2zV56T5A_edrg9k6rQM6

Day 2: https://hkust.zoom.us/meeting/register/tJMsc-2upzovEtSxA_wm7o9jWdT8H83tiep5


Keynote speech: 1 hour + 15min Q&A

Other presentation: 45min presentation + 15min discussion + 15min Q&A

Day 1: August 12, 2021 (Thursday)

Morning (8:30-11am CST, 9:30am-12pm JST/KST, 10:30am-1pm AEST)

Chair: Byoungchan Lee

Keynote:
Yongsung Chang (Seoul National University)
"Income Volatility and Portfolio Choice"

Ying Feng (National University of Singapore)
"Structural Change, Financial Frictions, and Selection into Entrepreneurship" (with Jie Ren)

Discussant: Jiajia Gu (Jinan IESR)

Afternoon (1-3:30pm CST, 2-4:30pm JST/KST, 3-5:30pm AEST)

Chair: Jiajia Gu

Byoungchan Lee (HKUST)
"Business cycles with cyclical returns to scale" (with Jay Hyun and Ryan Kim)

Discussant: Zhesheng Qiu (City University of Hong Kong)

Yunho (Simon) Cho (Jinan IESR)
"Stamping Out Stamp Duty: Property or Consumption Taxes?" (with May Li and Lawrence Uren)

Discussant: Andres Bellofatto (University of Queensland)

Day 2: August 13, 2021 (Friday)

Morning (8:30-11am CST, 9:30am-12pm JST/KST, 10:30am-1pm AEST)

Chair: Yunho Cho

Keynote:
Chris Edmond (University of Melbourne)
"Unbundling Labor" (with Simon Mongey)

Yang K. Lu (HKUST)
"Managing expectations in a New Keynesian model" (with Robert G. King)

Discussant: Shengliang Ou (SHUFE)

Afternoon (1-3:30pm CST, 2-4:30pm JST/KST, 3-5:30pm AEST)

Chair: Yang Lu

Chen Kan (Jinan IESR)
"Flattening of the Phillips Curve: Causes and Their Policy Implications"

Discussant: Marc Dordal-i-Carreras (HKUST)

Makoto Nirei (University of Tokyo)
"Repricing avalanches" (with Jose Scheinkman)

Discussant: Denny Lie (University of Sydney)

 

Quick Links

Introduction | Program Schedule | Organizing Committee And Contacts | Past Conferences | Photo Gallery